Changing the database does not automatically transfer your data to the new database. Please follow the steps below to backup your data so that you can restore it after the change.
When changing the database for an existing installation you must first perform a Full System Export using the "Exclude Content" option. Once your new database is set up and configured, you will import this data to re-populate your Artifactory metadata content.
Make sure to backup your current Artifactory system before updating to a new database. You will need your Artifactory instance to be disconnected from the network to avoid usage during this procedure.
To setup your new database you need to perform the following steps:
These steps are fully detailed in the specific documentation page for each of the supported databases listed in the Overview.
Once you have setup your database, you can configure it to support your expected load with the following two parameters:
|The maximum number of pooled database connections (default: 100).|
|The maximum number of pooled idle database connections (default: 10).|