The fields under General Settings allow you to set up various global parameters in Artifactory.
The General Settings fields are as follows:
File Upload Max Size
|Maximum size allowed for files uploaded via the web interface.|
Global Offline Mode
|When selected, Artifactory will behave as if it is not connected to an external network (such as the internet), and therefore, will not query remote repositories (regardless of the offline status of any specific remote repository).|
Configuring Global Replication Blocking allows you to enable or disable replication globally as needed.
|When set, push and pull replication will be blocked according to the check boxes below, regardless of the configuration for specific repositories.|
Block Push Replications
|When set, push replication will be blocked regardless of the configuration for specific repositories.|
Block Pull Replications
|When set, pull replication will be blocked regardless of the configuration for specific repositories.|
Enable Folder Download
|Must be set to enable folder download|
Enable Folder Download For Anonymous Access
Must be set to enable folder download for anonymous users.
The maximum size (in MB) of a folder that may be downloaded.
Max Number of Files
The maximum number artifacts that may be downloaded under one folder.
Max Parallel Folder Downloads
The maximum number of folder download requests that may be run concurrently.
In the Administration module | Artifactory | General | Settings in the Release Bundle Settings tab., you can set the number of hours to wait before a release bundle is declared "incomplete" and eligible for cleanup from the temporary folder. A value of 0 means automatic cleanup is disabled. note that only release bundles that we partially distributed are eligible for cleanup.
Incomplete Release Bundle Cleanup Period (Hr)
The number of hours to wait before a partially distributed release bundle is set as "incomplete" and eligible for cleanup from the temporary folder.
Setting the value to "0" indicates that automatic cleanup is disabled.
Enable Trash Can
|If set, trash can will be enabled and deleted items will be stored in the trash can for the specified retention period.|
|The number of days to keep deleted items in the trash can before deleting permanently.|
Empty Trash Can
|Click to delete all items currently in the trash can permanently.|