The following actions can only be performed by administrator users to configure Pipelines for operation.
To add an integration:
For the following integrations, you have the option of testing the integration while creating/editing it. The test validates all the details you have entered, including the URL, user credentials, and the token for sufficient permissions on the repository.
To test an integration, enter all the relevant details and click Test Connection. The details entered for the integration is validated and an appropriate message for success or failure is displayed.
The integration you created appears on the Integrations page.
These integrations also appear on the Application | Pipelines | Integrations page.
If an integration is in a Project, one or more environments maybe specified for the integration and that integration is available to resources that are part of the pipeline sources that share at least one of those environments. By default, integrations are in the DEV environment.
Integrations that are not in any project may only be used by pipeline sources that are not in a project. By default, these integrations are available to resources in all pipeline sources that are not in a project.
You can establish those usage restrictions when you add or modify an integration.
To view the list of integrations already added and available for use, go to either Application | Pipelines | Integrations or Administration | Pipelines | Integrations
The Integrations page displays the list of integrations that have been installed and are available to you to use according to your Jfrog platform user credentials. Integrations that are restricted to use by certain pipeline sources will not be shown unless your user account has been granted permissions for those pipeline sources.
Each row of the integrations list includes the following:
|The friendly name of the integration|
|The integration type|
Shows where the integration can be used:
|The user that created the integration|
|The user that last edited the integration settings|
|The time and date of the last edit|
You can modify (edit) an integration by hovering over its row in the list, and clicking the Edit button.
Alternately, you can view the integration, then click Edit.
Once you complete your permitted changes, click Save.
You can delete an integration by hovering over its row in the list, and clicking the Delete button.
Alternately, you can view the integration, then click Delete.