Uploaded image for project: 'Artifactory Binary Repository'
  1. Artifactory Binary Repository
  2. RTFACT-14397

Add ability to delete a user plugin while Artifactory is down

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 5.3.1, 5.3.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Plugins
    • Labels:

      Description

      At the moment, when deleting a user-plugin directly from the file system while Artifactory is down, it will redeploy the plugin once it is up again. This is because the database holds the reference to the user plugin and, obviously, when Artifactory is down, the db is not aware that the user plugin was deleted.
      Steps to reproduce:
      1. Install a user plugin in Artifactory
      2. Run Artifactory (see that the plugin has been successfully loaded)
      3. Stop Artifactory
      4. Delete the user plugin from $ARTIFACTORY_HOME/etc/plugins/
      5. Run Artifactory
      Result:
      The database redeploys the plugin to $ARTIFACTORY_HOME/etc/plugins/
      As a result, Artifactory will load it again.
      Note:
      Same behavior occurs for dependency jars in $ARTIFACTORY_HOME/etc/plugins/lib
      2 Workarounds:
      1. Delete the plugin reference directly from the "configs" table in the database.
      2. Add ".force.delete" to the name of the plugin. for example: artifactCleanup.groovy will be renamed to artifactCleanup.groovy.force.delete.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              avivb Aviv Blonder
            • Votes:
              2 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: