Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 5.3.0, 5.4.2
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Plugins
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When you have a directory under the $ARTIFACTRY_HOME/etc/plugins, in case the directory is not empty, once the entire (not-empty) directory is removed the following is shows in the artifactory.log:

      2017-06-29 12:10:07,596 [Thread-5] [ERROR] (o.a.c.c.w.FileWatchingManager:97) - Fatal error can't synchronize between Artifactory Config files
      

      The directory is deleted, however once the Artifactory instance is restarted the directory is back again with the entire content.

      A workaround is to delete the entire directory will be to first remove the content, then remove the empty directory (on the primary).

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              arielk Ariel Kabov
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: