If the repository top node is not deleted from DB, it remains there forever. Was discovered during verification of
If deletion of sub-items in the nodes table fails, we allow re-deletion. But if the top item in nodes table fails to be deleted, this happens outside of the transaction and the table is no longer present in UI. Therefore, the junk is left in DB.
See this comment for reproduction instructions: https://www.jfrog.com/jira/browse/RTFACT-14083?focusedCommentId=57679&page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel#comment-57679