Uploaded image for project: 'Artifactory Binary Repository'
  1. Artifactory Binary Repository
  2. RTFACT-18174

Local Repos are removed by "Any Remote Repository" checkbox when saving Permission Target (UI issue)

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 6.6.1
    • Fix Version/s: 6.6.3
    • Component/s: permissions, Web UI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When creating a new permission target:

      1. Select Local Repos
      2. Check "Any Remote Repository"
      3. Save

      The same issue occurs, when updating the permission target

       

      Expected Behavior:

      Artifactory should save the selected local repos for that permission target

       

      Actual Behavior:

      Artifactory removes local repos for that permission target

      Important Note:

      This is a cosmic issue but still has critical implications - as in the case of, e.g. wanting to add a new/remove repo from a permission target in the UI it would remove previous repositories since UI edit page will start with blank repositories.

      In other words: the backend permission remain untouched until further edit.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              matang Matan Gotlieb
              Reporter:
              sanjeevk Sanjeev Karani
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: