Uploaded image for project: 'Artifactory Binary Repository'
  1. Artifactory Binary Repository
  2. RTFACT-19623

Editing the "Add builds" section of a permission causes access to be wiped

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Symptoms: Builds that used to work now return a 403 error on uploads of the buildinfo.json file.

      Cause: When adding or changing all the builds in a permission, it causes the user to lose all build access.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Start with a build permission set that grants the user access to build information
      2. Remove all builds from the permission target - Don't click save
      3. Re-add any build name
      4. Recheck the user's permissions again, the build permissions are all now gone

      If the user saves the permission after modifying the builds section, they have effectively revoked all build access in the permission.

      This applies especially to builds; many times an Admin will replace the default "all builds" with a more specific permission set. Editing or removing the entire set can cause unexpected build failures.

       

      The same behavior can be seen in Repository permissions as well. Removing all repositories from a permission set wipes all repo-based permission configurations.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            patrickr Patrick Russell
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: