Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 6.11.3
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: NuGet
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      nuget.org has a feature where nuget delete will only 'unlist' a package:
      https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/nuget/nuget-org/policies/deleting-packages

      This provides a safer 'delete' that does not break existing projects but doesn't allow new projects to install the unlisted package without taking extra actions to do so.

      This would be a nice feature to add to the NuGet repos via a setting "Default nuget delete behavior" and options "Unlist" or "Delete"
      Then for individual packages in the Artifactory WebUI you could select "Unlist" or "Delete"

      Similar as to what is done in Azure:
      https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/devops/artifacts/how-to/delete-and-recover-packages?view=azure-devops&tabs=nuget#delete-packages-from-azure-artifacts-feeds

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              william.bagdon@sig.com Bill Bagdon
            • Votes:
              3 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: