Assuming I create the following repo and permission:
- my-repo-generic-local (Permission allowing user to access the following repo, with a user from LDAP)
- my-repo-generic-local (Repo, generic type)
Then when I delete those in the following order:
- Delete permission
- Delete repo
I cause the following error:
This only happens if I delete the repo shortly after the permission that affects it (in our case about <10s).
After the error occurs, I'm left with the repo "my-repo-generic-local" that now is claiming to be "blacked out" and can neither be deleted nor modified anymore, because it "doesn't exist".
To me it seems like the permission is deleted with a delay, meaning it's not really gone when I get the according UI response. When I try to re-create the same permission too fast (after deleting it), I also get an error about the permission already existing.
A workaround to resolve this problem is to re-create the repo under the same name, which actually succeeds and then delete it again.