Affects Version/s: None
Fix Version/s: 7.31.10
A user with Delete Release Bundle permissions in the Edge node is not able to delete a release bundle version.
What is the impact to the customer?
The user cannot delegate permissions to a user to allow them to delete release bundle versions.
What is the expected behavior?
A user with the Delete permissions on the Release Bundle should be able to delete a Release bundle version.
Instead, it looks like only 'administrator' users are able to delete release bundle versions.
Steps to reproduce:
- Distribute a release bundle to an Edge node.
- Create a User with all permissions. Including Delete Permissions to the Release Bundle
- Log in as the User and attempt to delete a release bundle version from the UI by pressing the "Delete Version" button and observe the 'Forbidden' Popup and failure to delete the release bundle version