Uploaded image for project: 'Artifactory Binary Repository'
  1. Artifactory Binary Repository
  2. RTFACT-7004

Auto join groups should be re-applied to existing users

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.3.1
    • Fix Version/s: 3.4.2
    • Component/s: LDAP, Security
    • Labels:

      Description

      If a user is created in Artifactory and then a auto-join group is created in Artifactory, the user is not joining automatically to the group since it was already created.
      Artifactory never re-apply the auto-join group to existing users.

      A scenario that can happen:
      A group is synced in Artifactory --> A user is created and synced to the group --> the group is deleted and therefore the user will not be included in the group --> the group re added to Artifactory and the user is not re added to the group. 

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              chenk Chen Keinan (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              alexeiv Alexei Vainshtein
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: