Affects Version/s: 4.0.0, 6.0.0, 7.0.0
Fix Version/s: 7.27.3
When creating/editing a proxy and enabling the system default, the user is asked if she wants to attach this default proxy to existing remote repositories. If clicking cancel, the enable checkbox is unticked and nothing is applied.
1. The tooltip description is misleading - it says that we only change this setting for newly created repositories (which is true)
2. But we are also settings the default proxy to all of the remote repositories
- This change could be devastative as its irreversible (if you try to untick default system proxy from the defaulty set proxy), especially for customers with many remotes.
1. We should allow users to define a system default proxy from the UI for new repositories without changing existing remote repositories.
2. Unset default proxy for remote repositories - covered in a separate and related JIRA.