[RTFACT-12372] Add a permission that allows users to delete/overwrite their own content Created: 30/Aug/16  Updated: 14/Nov/17

Status: Open
Project: Artifactory Binary Repository
Component/s: Security
Affects Version/s: 4.12.0
Fix Version/s: None

Type: New Feature Priority: Normal
Reporter: Arturo Aparicio Assignee: Unassigned
Resolution: Unresolved Votes: 10
Labels: None


 Description   

Add a permission that allows users to delete/overwrite their own content. This is different than allowing a generic delete permission for an entire repository. At the moment this is possible via a user plugin but a JFrog supported and maintained solution is preferred.



 Comments   
Comment by Wade Tandy [ 30/Aug/16 ]

This is a pretty important feature for us. The current permissions system does not effectively scale across a large organization with many disjoint teams that need to operate in the same artifactory instance.

Comment by Andrey Rybka [ 30/Aug/16 ]

+1 critical/must have feature

Comment by Mahendra Hirani [ 31/Aug/16 ]

+1 absolutely necessary to be able to manage one's own artifacts

Comment by Giancarlo Martinez [ 02/Sep/16 ]

This would be a great feature.

Comment by Omar Faiz (Inactive) [ 06/Sep/16 ]

+1 Good feature

Generated at Tue Aug 11 15:59:32 UTC 2020 using Jira 8.5.3#805003-sha1:b4933e02eaff29a49114274fe59e1f99d9d963d7.