[RTFACT-18174] Local Repos are removed by "Any Remote Repository" checkbox when saving Permission Target (UI issue) Created: 27/Dec/18 Updated: 12/Feb/19 Resolved: 30/Dec/18
|Project:||Artifactory Binary Repository|
|Component/s:||permissions, Web UI|
|Reporter:||Sanjeev Karani||Assignee:||Matan Gotlieb|
When creating a new permission target:
The same issue occurs, when updating the permission target
Artifactory should save the selected local repos for that permission target
Artifactory removes local repos for that permission target
This is a cosmic issue but still has critical implications - as in the case of, e.g. wanting to add a new/remove repo from a permission target in the UI it would remove previous repositories since UI edit page will start with blank repositories.
In other words: the backend permission remain untouched until further edit.