What is the downgrade procedure for Artifactory?

When performing a downgrade, it is recommended that a full system export (with content excluded) be performed. This is done in case there is a problem with a new version, allowing for the old version to be restored. Afterward, the restoration process is as follows:

  1. Install the older version of Artifactory
  2. Create a new database
  3. Set etc/storage.properties file to make a use of the new database
  4. Start the Artifactory server
  5. Go to Admin -> Import & Export -> System -> Import System -> Run full import by using the imported file created before the downgrade

An alternative is to use a backup of the DB and the $ARTIFACTORY_HOME/etc folder from the previous version of Artifactory that you are rolling back to. The filestore can be used as is.